I digress

This past Sunday, I experienced what I think would be considered a full on binge fest.  The bingiest of binges.  A binge binge binge-a-roo.  Mr. Binge Bingerson… Yes, I most certainly finished the Breaking Bad marathon that I had dvr’d a couple weeks ago on AMC.   And like any true junkie I finished at roughly 3:30 in the morning with nothing left to show for.  It went something like this…

8 pm – “I’ll watch an episode or 2 until it’s time for bed”

10 pm- “Well you know… I’m not really that tired I could stay up for one more…”

12:30 am – “It’s not like you’ve never been up this late before…”

2 am- “Well at this point you might as well finish the damn series”

3:30 am- “It’s over?! What am I going to do now?!”

I hid my addiction from my husband.  He could sense I had been using and asked the next day, “What time did you go to bed last night?”  I shrugged and replied,  “I don’t know, I dozed off on the couch”  But after a couple of days there was no denying it.  He saw the edge in my eyes.  The withdrawals my body was going through.  At my lowest point I finally caved.  I confessed my sins.  He asked, “Are you still using?” I cowered and answered, “No, I’ve had enough.  But I can’t seem to get Walt and Jesse out of my head”

It’s been 4 days since I last used.  Those of you who have been through this, what were your highs and lows?  I still don’t  want to give it up.  For those of you who haven’t used Breaking Bad.  Do whatever it takes to get your hands on it.

Leave a Reply

